2011 Maui Invitational Field Announced

The 2011 Maui Invitational field has been announced and it is loaded. As expected, Michigan will make the trip to Hawaii but they will be joined by college basketball’s elite. The field also includes Duke, Georgetown, Kansas, Memphis, Tennessee, UCLA & host Chaminade.

The tournament has also been expanded to include 12 teams, with the four additional slots filled at a later date. The new tournament will follow this format:

The opening games will be played at the seven Maui-bound schools with three of the four mainland teams playing two games and the other playing one.

The four mainland teams will play two doubleheaders at one of those schools on Nov. 19-20.

The championship round will remain the same at the Lahaina Civic Center with all 12 games shown on one of the ESPN networks.

To Top