2011-2012 Season

2011-12 Michigan Basketball Schedule Announced

The University of Michigan basketball program announced the finalized 2011-12 basketball schedule this afternoon. Two thirds of the schedule (non-conference and ESPN/CBS conference games) had been previously released but now the final third, conference games televised by the Big Ten Network, has been unveiled.

Michigan’s non-conference slate features a trip to Maui and games against Iowa State, Virginia and Arkansas. The Wolverines open play in the Maui Invitational against Memphis before facing either Duke or Tennessee in the second round. The Maui Invitational also features Kansas, UCLA, Georgetown and Chaminade and you can find the complete bracket here.

Michigan will play 11 Big Ten games on ESPN or CBS and open the Big Ten season against Penn State at home on December 29th. The Wolverines will play just one game against Minnesota (home), Wisconsin (home), Iowa (away) and Nebraska (away) while facing every other Big Ten team twice. ESPN will also bring their College GameDay set to Ann Arbor for the Wolverines’ home game against Ohio State on February 18th.

You can find the complete 2011-12 schedule after the jump.

University of Michigan Men’s Basketball 2011-12 Schedule

  • Fri, Nov. 4 – 7 p.m. – Wayne State (Exh.) – BTN.com
  • Fri, Nov. 11 – 7 p.m. – Ferris State – BTN.com
  • Mon, Nov. 14 – 8:30 p.m. – Towson – ESPN3.com (Maui mainland game)
  • Thurs, Nov. 17 – 8:30 p.m. – Western Illinois – ESPN3.com

2011 Maui Invitational – Bracket

  • Mon, Nov. 21 – vs. Memphis [3pm ESPN2]
  • Tues, Nov. 22 – vs. Duke/Tennessee
  • Weds, Nov. 23 – TBA
  • Tues, Nov. 29 – 7 p.m. – at Virginia – ESPN2 (B10/ACC Challenge)
  • Sat, Dec. 3 – 12 p.m. – Iowa State – BTN
  • Sat, Dec. 10 – TBD – vs. Oakland – TBD (Palace of Auburn Hills)
  • Tues, Dec. 13 – 7 p.m. – Arkansas-Pine Bluff – ESPN3.com
  • Sat, Dec. 17 – 12 p.m. – Alabama A&M – BTN
  • Thurs, Dec. 22 – 6:30 pm – Bradley – BTN

Big Ten Schedule

  • Thurs, Dec 29 – 7:30 pm – Penn State at Michigan – BTN
  • Sun, Jan 1 – 4 p.m. –  Minnesota at Michigan – BTN
  • Thu, Jan 5, 9 p.m. – Michigan at Indiana – ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  • Sun, Jan 8, 1:30/4:30 p.m – Wisconsin at Michigan – CBS
  • Weds, Jan 11 – 6:30 p.m. – Northwestern at Michigan – BTN
  • Sat, Jan 14-  1 p.m. – Michigan at Iowa – BTN
  • Tue, Jan 17 – 7 p.m. – Michigan State at Michigan – ESPN / ESPN3.com
  • Sat, Jan. 21 – 2 p.m. – at Arkansas – CBS – (Non-conference game)
  • Tue, Jan 24 – 7 p.m. – Michigan at Purdue – ESPN / ESPN3.com
  • Sun, Jan 29 – 1 p.m  – Michigan at Ohio State – CBS
  • Weds, Feb 1 – 6:30 p.m. – Indiana at Michigan – BTN
  • Sun, Feb 5 – 1 p.m. – Michigan at Michigan State – CBS
  • Weds, Feb 8 – 8:30 p.m. – Michigan at Nebraska – BTN
  • Sun, Feb 12 – 1 p.m. – Illinois at Michigan – CBS
  • Sat, Feb 18 – 9 p.m. – Ohio State at Michigan – ESPN / ESPN3.com – ESPN Game Day
  • Tues, Feb 21 – 8 p.m. –  Michigan at Northwestern – BTN
  • Feb 25/26 – 4/1 p.m. – Purdue at Michigan – Wildcard CBS/ESPN/BTN
  • Thu, Mar 1 – 7 p.m. – Michigan at Illinois – ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
  • Sun, Mar 4  – 4/1 p.m. – Michigan at Penn State – CBS/ESPN/BTN wildcard

Comments
To Top