2013-14 Season

2013-14 Michigan basketball schedule announced

Michigan 71, South Dakota State 56 - 4Michigan’s complete 2013-14 basketball schedule is officially set. The Wolverines announced their non-conference schedule last Friday but today the Big Ten Conference revealed the 18-game conference slate.

Some of the highlights of Michigan’s Big Ten schedule include College GameDay at Michigan State (Jan. 25) and ESPN Super Tuesday road games at Ohio State (Feb. 11) and Illinois (Mar. 4).

The Wolverines will also play likely top-10 non-conference foes in Duke (road, Dec. 3) and Arizona (home, Dec. 14) along with a host of quality opponents including Stanford (neutral, Dec. 21), Iowa State (road, Nov. 17) and participate in the Puerto Rico Tip-Off (Nov. 21-24) which features VCU, Georgetown, Kansas State and Florida State.

Eleven of Michigan’s 18 Big Ten games will be nationally broadcast by ESPN or CBS.

Find Michigan’s complete 2013-14 schedule including announced times and television coverage after the jump.

Date Opponent / Event Location TV Time / Result
Tue., Oct. 29 vs. Concordia (MI) ex Crisler Center   TBA
Mon., Nov. 4 vs. Wayne State ex Crisler Center   TBA
Fri., Nov. 8 vs. UMass-Lowell Crisler Center   TBA
Tue., Nov. 12 vs. South Carolina State Crisler Center   TBA
Sun., Nov. 17 at Iowa State Ames, Iowa ESPN2 4:00 p.m. CT
Puerto Rico Tip-Off
Thu., Nov. 21 vs. Long Beach State San Juan, Puerto Rico ESPN2 6:00 p.m. AT
Fri., Nov. 22 Florida State/VCU San Juan, Puerto Rico ESPN/U TBA
Sun., Nov. 24 TBD San Juan, Puerto Rico ESPN (TBA) TBA
Fri., Nov. 29 vs. Coppin State Crisler Center   TBA
Big Ten/ACC Challenge
Tue., Dec. 3 at Duke Durham, N.C. ESPN 9:15 p.m. ET
Sat., Dec. 7 vs. Houston Baptist Crisler Center   TBA
Sat., Dec. 14 vs. Arizona Crisler Center   TBA
Brooklyn Hoops Holiday Invitational
Sat., Dec. 21 vs. Stanford Brooklyn, N.Y.   TBA
Sat., Dec. 28 vs. Holy Cross Crisler Center   TBA
Big Ten
Thu., Jan. 2 at Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn.   6:00 p.m. CT
Sun., Jan. 5 vs. Northwestern * Crisler Center   TBA
Thu., Jan. 9 at Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. ESPN/2 8:00 p.m. CT
Tue., Jan. 14 vs. Penn State * Crisler Center   8:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Jan. 18 at Wisconsin * Madison, Wis. ESPN 5:00 p.m. CT
Wed., Jan. 22 vs. Iowa * Crisler Center   7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Jan. 25 at Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. ESPN 7:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Jan. 30 vs. Purdue * Crisler Center ESPN/2 9:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 2 at Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. CBS 1:00 p.m. ET
Wed., Feb. 5 vs. Nebraska * Crisler Center   6:30 p.m. ET
Sat., Feb. 8 at Iowa * Iowa City, Iowa ESPN 1:00 p.m. CT
Tue., Feb. 11 at Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio ESPN 9:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 16 vs. Wisconsin * Crisler Center CBS 1:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 23 vs. Michigan State * Crisler Center CBS/BTN Noon or 6 p.m. ET
Wed., Feb. 26 at Purdue * West Lafayette, Ind.   7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Mar. 1 vs. Minnesota * Crisler Center   6:00 p.m. ET
Tue., Mar. 4 at Illinois * Champaign, Ill. ESPN 6:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Mar. 8 vs. Indiana * Crisler Center ESPN 6:00 p.m. ET
Big Ten Tournament
Thu., Mar. 13 First Round Indianapolis, Ind.   TBA
Fri., Mar. 14 Quarterfinal Indianapolis, Ind.   TBA
Sat., Mar. 15 Semifinal Indianapolis, Ind.   1:40 or 4:05 p.m. ET
Sun., Mar. 16 Championship Indianapolis, Ind.   3:30 p.m. ET

Comments
To Top