Team 99

2014-15 Michigan basketball schedule finalized with Big Ten announcement

Michigan’s 2014-15 schedule was finalized today as the Big Ten formally announced the conference schedule.

The Wolverines will open Big Ten play on December 30th at home against Illinois. Michigan will host back-to-back marquee home games in February when Michigan State and Ohio State travel to Crisler Center on February 17th and 22nd respectively.

Due to the Big Ten’s expansion to 14 teams, Michigan will only play five teams – Illinois, Michigan State, Northwestern, Ohio State and Rutgers – twice during conference play. The Wolverines will have home single plays against Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska and Wisconsin and road single plays against Indiana, Maryland, Penn State and Purdue.

Michigan’s non-conference schedule is highlighted by the Legends Classic in Brooklyn (games against Oregon and either VCU or Villanova), a road game at Arizona and home contests against Syracuse and SMU. Find Michigan’s full schedule after the jump.

2014-15 Michigan Basketball Schedule

Date Opponent TV Time
Mon., Nov. 10, 2014 Wayne St. (Exhibition)
Sat., Nov. 15, 2014 Hillsdale College
Mon., Nov. 17, 2014 Bucknell
Thurs., Nov. 20, 2014 Detroit
Mon., Nov. 24, 2014 vs. Oregon (Brooklyn) ESPN3 9:00 p.m.
Tues., Nov. 25, 2014 vs.  VCU/Villanova (Brooklyn) ESPN2/U 7:30/10
Sat., Nov. 29, 2014 Nicholls St.
Tues., Dec. 2, 2014 Syracuse ESPN 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 6, 2014 NJIT
Tues., Dec. 9, 2014 Eastern Michigan
Sat., Dec. 13, 2014 at Arizona
Sat., Dec. 20, 2014 SMU
Mon., Dec. 22, 2014 Coppin St.
Big Ten Schedule
Tues., Dec. 30, 2014 Illinois
Sat., Jan. 3, 2015 at Purdue
Tues., Jan. 6, 2015 at Penn State
Sat., Jan. 10, 2015 Minnesota
Tues., Jan. 13, 2015 at Ohio State ESPN 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 17, 2015 Northwestern
Tues., Jan. 20, 2015 at Rutgers
Sat., Jan. 24, 2015 Wisconsin
Tues., Jan. 27, 2015 Nebraska ESPN 7:00 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 1, 2015 at Michigan State
Thurs., Feb. 5, 2015 Iowa
Sun., Feb. 8, 2015 at Indiana
Thurs., Feb. 12, 2015 at Illinois
Tues., Feb. 17, 2015 Michigan State ESPN 9:00 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 22, 2015 Ohio State
Sat., Feb. 28, 2015 at Maryland
Tues., Mar. 3, 2015 at Northwestern
Sat., Mar. 7, 2015 Rutgers

Comments
To Top