2021-22 Season

2021-22 schedule finalized after Big Ten schedule reveal

The Big Ten announced the 2021-22 conference schedule which means that Michigan’s 2021-22 docket is officially set.

The Wolverines will play at Nebraska (Dec. 7) and vs. Minnesota (during the December window of Big Ten games. They’ll re-open conference play in 2022 at Rutgers (Jan. 4) after their trip to Orlando to face UCF on December 30th.

The non-conference schedule is headlined by games against Seton Hall, San Diego State and North Carolina. The Wolverines are also playing in a preseason tournament in Las Vegas that features a matchup with UNLV and then either Arizona or Wichita State.

The Wolverines play Illinois, Michigan State, Purdue, Ohio State, Rutgers, Iowa and Nebraska twice. They have single-play games at Indiana, Penn State and Wisconsin with home single-plays against Maryland, Minnesota and Northwestern. Other than Michigan, there have been four teams pegged in most preseason top 25s — Purdue, Illinois, Ohio State and Maryland — and the Wolverines play three of those contenders twice in the conference slate.

Michigan’s first game against Michigan State is scheduled for January 8th at the Crisler Center.

Michigan’s season wraps up with a trip to Ohio State on March 6th.

Here’s Michigan’s complete 2021-22 schedule:

DateTimeOpponentLocationTournamentTickets
November 5, 2021 (Friday)TBAat Wayne State (ex)Detroit, Mich.
November 10, 2021 (Wednesday)TBABuffaloAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
November 13, 2021 (Saturday)TBAvs. Prairie View A&MWashington, D.C.Coaches vs. RacismTickets
November 16, 2021 (Tuesday)TBASeton HallAnn Arbor, Mich.Gavitt Tipoff GamesTickets
November 19, 2021 (Friday)TBAvs. UNLVLas Vegas, Nev.Roman Main EventTickets
Code: UMHOOPS
November 21, 2021 (Sunday)TBAvs. Arizona or Wichita StateLas Vegas, Nev.Roman Main EventTickets
Code: UMHOOPS
November 24, 2021 (Wednesday)TBATarleton StateAnn Arbor, Mich.Roman Main EventTickets
December 1, 2021 (Wednesday)TBAat North CarolinaChapel Hill, N.C.Big Ten/ACC ChallengeTickets
December 4, 2021 (Saturday)TBASan Diego StateAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
December 7, 2021 (Tuesday) TBAat NebraskaLincoln, Neb.Tickets
December 11, 2021 (Saturday)TBAMinnesotaAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
December 18, 2021 (Saturday)TBASouthern UtahAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
December 21, 2021 (Tuesday)TBAPurdue Fort WayneAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
December 30, 2021 (Thursday)TBAat Central FloridaOrlando, Fla.Tickets
January 4, 2022 (Tuesday)TBAat RutgersPiscataway, N.J.Tickets
January 8, 2022 (Saturday)TBAMichigan StateAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
January 11, 2022 (Tuesday)TBAPurdueAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
January 14, 2022 (Friday)TBAat IllinoisChampaign, Ill.Tickets
January 18, 2022 (Tuesday)TBAMarylandAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
January 23, 2022 (Sunday)TBAat IndianaBloomington, Ind.Tickets
January 26, 2022 (Wednesday)TBANorthwesternAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
January 29, 2022 (Saturday)TBAat Michigan StateEast Lansing, Mich.Tickets
February 1, 2022 (Tuesday)TBANebraskaAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
February 5, 2022 (Saturday)TBAat PurdueWest Lafayette, Ind.Tickets
February 8, 2022 (Tuesday)TBAat Penn StateState College, Pa.Tickets
February 12, 2022 (Saturday)TBAOhio StateAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
February 17, 2022 (Thursday)TBAat IowaIowa City, IowaTickets
February 20, 2022 (Sunday)TBAat WisconsinMadison, Wis.Tickets
February 23, 2022 (Wednesday)TBARutgersAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
February 27, 2022 (Sunday)TBAIllinoisAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
March 3, 2022 (Thursday)TBAIowaAnn Arbor, Mich.Tickets
March 6, 2022 (Sunday)TBAat Ohio StateColumbus, OhioTickets
March 9-13Big Ten TournamentIndianapolis, Ind.Tickets
To Top